FOTD 6.12.14

This is my new favorite “every occasion” makeup look!

6-12-14.2edit 6-12-14.3edit

I think it would be suitable for the office, a date night, or even a night out if you’re pressed for time.  I focused most on the skin, trying to give myself a little color for summer and cover up some hormonal spots on my chin.  I went very simple on the eyes with a little black liner and tons of mascara; add a neutral lipstick and we’re set for the day!


Face

  • Smashbox Photo Finish Primer (Original)
    • All over the face and under the eyes
  • MAC Pro Longwear Concealer (NW20)
    • Under the eyes, over the eyelid, over blemishes
  • Bobbi Brown Foundation Stick (1 Warm Ivory)
    • Applied directly to the face and blended with a Beauty Blender sponge
  • Kevyn Aucoin The Sensual Skin Enhancer (SX05)
    • Super full coverage for any spots peeking through
  • Laura Mercier Loose Translucent Setting Powder
    • Under the eyes, in place of a brow highlight just to set the concealer, lightly across the entire face
  • NARS Blush (Madly)
    • Around the perimeter of the forehead, temples, under the cheekbones blended towards the center
  • Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush (Blissful)
    • Low on the apples of the cheeks
  • Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder (Diffused Light)
    • Tops of the cheekbones, under the brow, high on the nose bridge, across the forehead & chin

Eyes

  •  NARS Eyeshadow (Cairo)
    • Across the lids and blended into the crease
  • Urban Decay Naked Basics Palette (Faint, Crave)
    • Mixed together and smudged about halfway in along the top lashline with a pencil brush
  • Bobbi Brown Long-Wear Gel Eyeliner (Black Ink)
    • Tightline all the way across the top lashline, applied about halfway along the top lashline with the rest smudged between the lower lashes on the outer corners
  • L’Oreal Voluminous Million Lashes Excess (455 Black)
    • Top and bottom lashes
  • Anastasia Perfect Brow Pencil (Taupe)
    • Used to fill in any sparse areas in my brows and nose hairs 😉

Lips

  • MAC Lustre Lipstick (Patisserie)
    • Not pictured because it was hiding in my bag

6-12-14.1

Is this a look you would wear?  What makeup did you wear today?

8 thoughts on “FOTD 6.12.14

    • I love it! I have three of the shades but the one I used here is my favorite. They’re very pigmented but easy to blend. I use mine all the time and I’ve hardly made a dent, so while it’s more expensive it lasts forever. I also really like that the packaging makes it easy to pop the blush pan out and put it in a palette (it’s already magnetized).
      Hope that helps!

      Like

    • Thank you so much! The lipstick I think is my favorite part, I kept hearing Vivianna from ViviannaDoesMakeup talk about it on Youtube and I wanted to try it. I actually had to look up Shailene Woodley (I live under a rock for all I know about actors/actresses) but she’s lovely!

      Like

      • I love ViviannaDoesMakeup!!! yeah, she always talks about that lipstick! it suits you so well 🙂

        Like

Leave a comment